WorldWise 7 years later – Claims of payment

In a 2013 article the Gleaner reported that the Jamaican cops were seeking the operators of World Wise Partners. The charges to be laid against the operators include operating an unlicensed securities business contrary to Section 7 of the Securities Act; operating as unlicensed investment advisers contrary to Section 8 of the Securities Act; and fraudulently inducing persons to deal in securities contrary to Section 47 (a) of the Securities Act.

Now in 2015, Noel Strachan one of the principals of  World Wise Partners continues to claim that World Wise was not and never was a Ponzi . However, the most interesting statement was that that 90% of investors/partners have been repaid facilitated by some unnamed lawyer(s).

But in a swift response to the Gleaner article, many readers questioned the truthfulness of those statements and pleaded for help. The Gleaner did  not give an idea how many responses were received. Some of the responses, abbreviated, are highlighted below.

  • … I invested a total of US$140,000……I was not able the to get any contact for World Wise or Mr. Strachan.
  • … The reality is that my investment has cost me dearly. I do not have a wife anymore…. You could forward this email to him ….
  • … I am one of those who is yet to recover monies owed by World Wise Partner/Noel Strachan…
  • … He owes me over US$7000 and I (am) aware of many more persons who are still owed monies…
  • … I was robbed of my life savings and I have been out of a job since 2008, and only worked approximately a year and a half since then.
  • … I would like to know if you can get in touch with Mr Strachan for me …
  • … I had some money in World Wise Partners ,,, Please, what can I do? Who can I contact at WWP?
  • … I have invested US$15,000 and I have not gotten back a cent. I have friends with far more than that and they did not get anything up to the time…
  • … I am not calling him a liar, but from the time they closed that place they emailed me once in 2008. I haven’t heard from them since and my email is the same, so are my address and telephone…
  • … The 90 per cent he spoke of, must be his friends. All my co-workers who invested in World Wise are still waiting.

Have you been repaid or lucky to be among the 90%? Leave us a comment here….

Related

6 Responses

  1. I am writing in response to the WorldWise ponsy issue. I invested over US$7000 in Worldwise and was NOT given back anything. It was a harsh and painful experience for me, that I would like answers to. I tried many times to visit their office and did everything they told me to do in order to collect my money and still nothing. In the first instance they gave me a card called globe wallet stating they would deposit the money and I would be able to use the card to draw it. Then they ask me to sign some paper that they were permited to invest the money. Then they gave me an email to email mr Noel Strachaan, and various other trials that were unsuccessful. I just gave up because it seemed futile.

  2. Statements made by Noel Strachan are false, lies, untruths. He is a con and must be brought to justice! In no way shape or form did he repay 90% of his investors. That my friends is a FACT!

  3. I invested USD$10,000 into this company and want it back just like they promised me so long ago.

  4. I too invested my money and have not received any back.

  5. I invested $20.000 US dollar. Still have not received a dime back.

Leave a comment